Kat and Mouse are back in the latest instalment of the bestselling Kat and Mouse Murder Mystery Series!

Early one morning, in the grounds of Chatsworth, a body is discovered by one of the estate groundsmen. DI Marsden and DS Granger battle through snow-covered roads to begin their investigation.

Meanwhile, at the Connection Investigation Agency, Doris, Kat and Mouse are busy juggling their caseloads, while trying to show their new trainee receptionist the ropes.

When the police learn that the body belongs to Nicola Armstrong, a resident of the nearby village of Baslow, it soon transpires that Nicola was the mother of a child who disappeared ten years prior to her murder.

Soon, the Connection investigators are brought in to help but when a second body is found at Chatsworth, the case takes a disturbing turn.

Can the police and the female sleuths get to the truth before more life is lost? Or is the fate of those involved already sealed?

About Anita Waller

Anita Waller is the bestselling author of multiple thrillers including 34 Days, Malignant and Captor. Murder Untimely is a gripping cozy mystery which can be read as part of the bestselling series or as an unmissable stand-alone. It will appeal to fans of authors like Faith Martin, Agatha Christie, LJ Ross and Betty Rowlands.


My Review of Murder Untimely

Just when I thought Anita’s books couldn’t get any better, along comes Murder Untimely.

Love the trio and now we have another recruit who fits in perfectly.

An amazing read, lots of twists and turns and now I have to start reading the series all over again.

Well done Anita, can’t wait for more from you.

Amazon UK   /   Amazon US

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here